NeilMed Nasal Rinse

Just the other day, I recommended to a yoga client that she purchase a NeilMed Sinus Rinse kit to help her (and her sinuses) get through the fall. It jogged my memory that this is by far one of my Wellness Junkie favorites. I know the neti pot has been demonstrated on Oprah and Dr. Oz, but the folks at NeilMed have developed such an easier way to get the same result. Instead of a pot, you have a squeeze bottle that has a hole on the top. You fill the bottle with warm water and drop in a sinus rinse packet.  You lean over your sink and gently squeeze the water up one nostril and it comes out through the other nostril. Alternate sides until the bottle is empty. I know this sounds strange…but we clean all other parts of our body….it makes sense to clean the nose too…

The first time I did this, it felt odd…kind of like getting water up your nose in the pool…but it gets more comfortable. And the results are great.  In the fall and spring when pollen and mold are high, I make sure to do my sinus rinse every morning.  My nose is less congested, I have fewer headaches and don’t feel my typical sinus pressure of the season.

To learn more, go to www.neilmed.com. You can find them sometimes at Costco and usually at Walgreens or CVS.

One response to “NeilMed Nasal Rinse

  1. Pingback: Wellness Junkie’s Top Ten Wellness Faves of 2009 « Wellness Junkie

Leave a Reply

